On this page you will find the list of stations for each line. By clicking on the name you an go to the page with detailed information about lines and timetables

Go to the page section


Line 1   Line 2    Line 3   Line 4   Line 5   Line 6 


Centrale   Chiaia   Mergellina   Montesanto

The subway in Naples is divided into 6 lines, plus 4 funicular lines. Lines 1 and 6, together with the funiculars, are the only ones managed by the ANM transport company, while the others are entrusted to Trenitalia. Its stations are an integral part of the fabric and history of the city: not only functional means of transport, some stations boast an almost centuries-old history, others are true works of modern architecture and often a place of exhibition of artistic works and installations.

Line 1

Line 1 is managed by the ANM, the Neapolitan Mobility Company (Azienda Napoli Mobilità). The stops are:

  • Garibaldi
  • Università
  • Municipio
  • Toledo
  • Dante
  • Museo
  • Materdei
  • Salvator Rosa
  • Quattro Giornate
  • Vanvitelli
  • Medaglie d’Oro
  • Montedonzelli
  • Rione Alto
  • Policlinico
  • Colli Aminei
  • Frullone
  • Chiaiano
  • Piscinola

Line 2

This Line is managed by Trenitalia. Be careful, on this line two regional services also pass: the first of these starts from Pozzuoli as a Naples urban line, but at the Gianturco stop it turns north to end its run at the city of Caserta; the second starts from the Napoli - Campi Flegrei stop to extend beyond San Giovanni – Barra, reaching the Torre Annunziata C.Le stop at the city of Torre Annunziata. Click on this link to view a map of the routes. The stations of the urban section of the line - the one known as Line 2 - are:

  • Pozzuoli – Solfatara
  • Bagnoli
  • Cavalleggeri Aosta
  • Campi Flegrei
  • Mergellina
  • Piazza Amedeo
  • Montesanto
  • Cavour
  • Garibaldi
  • Gianturco
  • San Giovanni – Barra

Line 3

Line 3 is managed by the EAV - Ente Autonomo Volturno; its stations are:

  • Napoli Porta Nolana
  • Napoli – Garibaldi
  • Napoli Centro Direzionale
  • Poggioreale
  • Botteghelle
  • Madonnelle
  • Argine Palasport
  • Villa Visconti
  • Vesuvio de Meis
  • Bartolo Longo
  • San Giorgio a Cremano

Line 4

Line 4, as for Line 3, is managed by the EAV. Its stations are:

  • Napoli Porta Nolana
  • Napoli – Garibaldi
  • Gianturco
  • San Giovanni a Teduccio
  • Barra
  • Ponticelli
  • Vesuvio de Meis

Line 5

Line 5 is also managed by the EAV, its stops are:

  • Montesanto
  • Piave
  • Soccavo
  • Traiano
  • La Trencia
  • Pianura

The line then continues past Naples with the stops:

  • Pisani
  • Quarto centro
  • Quarto
  • Licola – Torregaveta

Line 6

Line 6, managed by the ANM, is an expanding line; currently the active stops are:

  • Mostra
  • Augusto
  • Lala
  • Mergellina

Funicolare Centrale

The Funicolare Centrale of Naples has the following stops:

  • Augusteo
  • Corso Vittorio Emanuele
  • Petraio
  • Piazza Fuga

Funicolare di Chiaia

This funicular stops at:

  • Parco Margherita
  • Corso Vittorio Emanuele
  • Palazzolo – Parco Marcolini
  • Cimarosa

Funicolare di Mergellina

The stops of this funicular line are:

  • Mergellina
  • Sant’Antonio
  • San Gioacchino
  • Parco Angelina
  • Manzoni

Funicolare di Montesanto

The Funicolare Montesanto stops at:

  • Montesanto
  • Corso Vittorio Emanuele
  • Morghen